scenic 9.jpeg

The Team

Culture Northumberland is conceptualised by digital media professional Jason Thompson and Engagement Producer Claire Venus with support from Wendy Scott, Cultural Development Manager at Northumberland County Council in 2020.

In 2021, Claire has taken a lead on working with the sector to understand gaps in training and knowledge needed and is currently hosting events to help develop the sector in a post pandemic world.  

If you'd like to get in touch with us and find out more or suggest content, collaborations or ask a question, please email us.

 

hello@culturenorthumberland.co.uk

DSC_8827.jpeg
84456205_10158102887608832_6702151858154

Claire Venus

Jason Thompson

Northumberland Arts Development (NAD) is a partnership of arts organisations which are funded by Northumberland County Council. Music Partnership North is funded by Arts Council England. NAD includes art form specialists in music, dance, visual arts, literature and drama working across Northumberland. They provide support and advice to the art sector to extend quality participation and engagement and seek opportunities to bring further investment into the county to support development of the arts for everyone. NAD priorities agreed with the partnership are engagement, skills development, excellence and advocacy.

 

James Lowther and Val Tobiass, Berwick Visual Arts - Visual Arts 

james.lowther@maltingsberwick.co.uk / Val.tobiass@maltingsberwick.co.uk

 

Mileva Donachie, The Maltings - Dance

milevadonachie@me.com

 

Susie Troup, Hexham Book Festival - Literature

susie@hexhambookfestival.co.uk

 

Kiz Crosbie and Helen Ferguson, Mortal Fools - Young People's Theatre

kiz@mortalfools.org.uk / helen@mortalfools.org.uk

 

Kate Lynch, Highlights Rural Touring - Touring Theatre, Music & Comedy 

kate@highlightsnorth.co.uk 

Fran Castle and Allie Walton-Robson, Headway Arts - National Centre for Arts and Inclusion

hello@headwayarts.co.uk

Email us at hello@culturenorthumberland.co.uk

Culture Northumberland Newsletter

Sign up here to receive our regular Culture Northumberland Newsletter, to stay up to date with the arts, culture and heritage events, news and opportunities across Northumberland

On Her Laptop