Places & Spaces

Here you'll find a list of organisations, venues and spaces in Northumberland where culture is encouraged and supported. Please submit your own suggestions to this list by emailing us at hello@culturenorthumberland.co.uk

ACA https://www.acart.org.uk/

Allendale Forge Studios https://www.allendaleforgestudios.co.uk/
Alnwick Garden https://www.alnwickgarden.com/

Alnwick Playhouse https://www.alnwickplayhouse.co.uk/

Arts and Heritage https://www.artsandheritage.org.uk/

Bailiffgate Museum https://bailiffgatemuseum.co.uk/

Bamburgh Castle https://www.bamburghcastle.com/

The Heritage Centre Bellingham https://bellingham-heritage.org.uk/

Berwick Film and Media Arts Festival https://www.bfmaf.org/

Berwick Literary Festival https://berwickliteraryfestival.com/

Berwick Visual Arts http://www.berwickvisualarts.co.uk/

Cheeseburn http://cheeseburn.com/

Core Music https://coremusic.co.uk/

Dry Water Arts Centre https://www.drywaterarts.uk/

Forum Cinema https://forumhexham.com/ForumHexham.dll/Home

The Grace Darling Museum https://rnli.org/

Green Croft Arts https://www.greencroftonthewall.com/

Hadrians Wall Country https://hadrianswallcountry.co.uk/

Headway Arts http://headwayarts.co.uk/

The Hearth https://www.thehearth.co.uk/

Hexham Book Festival https://www.hexhambookfestival.co.uk/

Highlights Rural Touring https://highlightsnorth.co.uk/

Kielder Art & Architecture http://kielderartandarchitecture.com/home.html

Mortal Fools https://www.mortalfools.org.uk/

Museums Northumberland https://museumsnorthumberland.org.uk/

National Trust - Cragside https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/days-out/northumberland

National Trust - Lindisfarne Castle https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/days-out/northumberland

National Trust - Seaton Delaval Hall https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/days-out/northumberland

National Trust - Wallington Hall https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/days-out/northumberland

Newbiggin Maritime Centre https://www.nmcentre.org.uk/

Northumberland Archives  https://www.northumberlandarchives.com/

Northumberland Libraries  www.mylibrary.co.uk

Northern Poetry Library  www.northernpoetrylibrary.org.uk

Northumberland Touring Company 
http://www.northumberlandtheatre.co.uk/

November Club https://www.novemberclub.org.uk/

Phoenix Theatre https://www.thephoenixtheatre.org.uk/

Queen’s Hall https://www.queenshall.co.uk/content/queens-hall-arts-centre

Seaton Delaval Arts Centre: 
https://www.facebook.com/seatondelavalartscentre

The Maltings Theatre & Cinema https://www.maltingsberwick.co.uk/

Theatre sans Frontieres https://www.tsf.org.uk/

Varc https://varc.org.uk/

Vindolanda https://www.vindolanda.com/

SEND US YOUR IDEAS

The Culture Northumberland website is a starting point for visiting the places, pages and information you need to know about if you're part of the Northumberland Arts, Culture and Heritage community. Send us the links, content and ideas that will make this a better and more useful resource. We'll add it to this site and help it grow into a comprehensive resource for everyone.

Email us at hello@culturenorthumberland.co.uk

Culture Northumberland Newsletter

Sign up here to receive our regular Culture Northumberland Newsletter, to stay up to date with the arts, culture and heritage events, news and opportunities across Northumberland

  • Facebook Basic
  • Twitter Basic

Supported by